Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shawn Higgins

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shawn Higgins

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jasmine Atkinson

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Insurance for me, can typically be a hassle but since I’ve been with state farm I have received nothing but exceptional service. Joe from day one has been my agent and he is amazing at what he does! He’s very knowledgeable and thoroughly answers any questions that I have. I’m also very impressed with communication and how quickly I do receive call backs when necessary. Thanks Joe & State Farm for providing great service! It’s appreciated."

87 BOX

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I will continue to give Joe and Shawn 5 stars for all the hard work they do for me. Mainly the countless phone calls they get from me faithfully. They are a good team. Keep up the good work fellas."

Rick Scatena

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was super fast, informed and took care of my request promptly and professionally!!"

Adam Kelly

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was very helpful in answering my request and also informing me of options as we look ahead. Very professional and gives you plenty of information for making important insurance choices. I recommend this agency!"

Xavier Price

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was cool too talk to….great help finding you the best deal A+++ overall"

Penny Snyder

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I used State Farm for my notary bond and it was so simple ! Joe made it all come together so fast and hitch free!!"

Jacob Cochran

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was quick to call me back and answer my questions. He was very professional and ask if there was anything else I needed beyond what I called for."

Karrie Marshall

November 3, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very helpful joe was quick precise and answered all my questions"

jeff Loomis

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not sure how many people can say they love their insurance company, but we do. Joe has been great to work with over the past 10+ years and always responds quickly to our calls and is always available for advice and recommendations for things we were not thinking about. We could not be more pleased and never have enough good things to say about Shawn, and we recommend him to anyone who asks us about our insurance provider."

Jesse Wilson

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was a great help, and even helped me fix an error I made on my policy in a timely manner. Would highly recommend!"

B.C. Henschen

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn Higgins and his team are wonderful. I have dealt with them over the years for routine insurance items to very complicated claims including a major loss on my property. Shawn has always helped me through the processes. Highly recommend!"

Corbin Collins

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe saved me significant money on auto and homeowners. He stuck with me, always courteous and respectful, as I evaluated and delayed for months. I'm glad he was patient."

Alex Guy

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has been a great help in solving my insurance issues in a very clear and concise manner. Thank you sir!!"

Jacob Crosby

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe is great help and always tries to help me get the best deal"

Brandon Miller

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe was very helpful with information on rates and coverages for auto and home insurance, overall very pleased!"

Aric Acius

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Joe a lot in this office and he always does a great job in answering any policy questions, getting things updated, and moving things along."

mel howard

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service."

Damian Lahr

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this team for the past 3 years and they have been nothing short of amazing! Always pick up the phone, caring, and help immediately. I would highly recommend!"

Robert Malmstrom

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shawn was helpful and friendly. Did not feel that I was trying to be sold to, just helped by someone who cares."

Jenny Cleave

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Joe for the last 4 years, I believe. He is fantastic at what he does! I have been with Shawn Higgins office since his inception and no one else other than Karen has done a better job. I hope Shawn can keep you around long term!"

Jesse Worobel

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is professional. They understand their product portfolio very well and put themselves in the shoes of their clients when building a proper policy. They worked diligently on my behalf in a time crunch. Highly recommend this team."

Katrina Glaser

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very fast to reply and help with any issues, very informative and nice to talk with, I appreciate him so much and he helps with all my insurance needs!"

First Last

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service, quick turnaround time, great rates! Joe Richard's is very Helpful!"

Timothy Sheehan

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has been very patient helping me with my initial claim. He is a good teacher as well as a good neighbor!"

Thomas Gedig

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Joe has always provided us great service. An asset to the company!"